The OKA+ Schools initiative was conceived in North Carolina where it began as a research model sponsored by the Kenan Institute for the Arts. In 1998, the Kirkpatrick Foundation provided support through the DaVinci Institute to identify the countrys most successful education reform models. A joint research team from the University of Oklahoma and Oklahoma State University identified the North Carolina A+ Schools Program as one with great potential for replication, and the Oklahoma A+ Schools initiative was born. In 2003, the University of Central Oklahoma stepped up to provide a permanent home for Oklahoma A+ Schools®.
To learn more about the North Carolina A+ network, the Davinci Insititute, and any of our other partnering organizations please click here.





Home | Contact Us | (405) 974-3779 | © 2013-forever, OKA+@UCO, Edmond, OK